WEBCAST: How to Harness the Power of Video Training

WEBCAST: How to Harness the Power of Video Training

We invite you to join us for a 45-minute webcast on "How to Harness the Power of Video Training"

In this webcast, James Keil, VP of Sales for Waitrainer+, a  web-based online training tool, will demonstrate how restaurants are taking advantage of smartphone technology to create powerful training tools to enhance the employee training experience.

Some of the things he'll be showing:

  • Current Trends - Restaurants everywhere have discovered the power of YouTube and are using their smartphones to create dynamic, comprehensive, and engaging training for managers and staff. In this webcast you'll get an overview of best practices, time-saving techniques and helpful tips for uploading and setting up an unlisted YouTube channel.

  • Product Videos - Did you know more than 1 billion unique users visit YouTube each month? Over 6 billion hours of video are watched each month on YouTube -- that's almost an hour for every person on Earth, and more than 100 hours of video are uploaded to YouTube every minute. We'll demonstrate how to use already created video content for teaching about beer, wine, spirits, and food products - available on demand.

  • Training Makeover - 3 helpful tips to help restaurants quickly take their "plain text" training content to another level with Google image searches and creative test question creation.

Date:: Tuesday, January 20, 2015
Times: 1:00pm PDT, 3:00pm CDT, 4:00pm EDT
Registration Link:
Length:  45 minutes   


NOTE: The visual and audio of the Webcast are both available over the Internet through your computer. Audio is also available by phone. You will be given specific instructions when you register.

© 2015 All Rights Reserved. Reproduction without permission prohibited.